WNY Athletics

NYSPHSAA announces ice hockey 1st, 2nd and HM teams


First Team All-State:

Forwards –

Daniel Colabufo         West Genesee

Sam Lambert              Victor

Chace Woods              Niagara Wheatfield

Defense –

Zach Belter                 Niagara Wheatfield

John Gormley              North Rockland

James Carrier              White Plains

Goaltender –

Chayse Ierlan              Victor

Second Team All-State:

Forwards –

Patrick McDonald       West Genesee

James Merkley            McQuiad

Brett Sardina               Williamsville North

Defense –

Patrick Flatley             Suffern

Anthony Trigilio          Williamsville North

Goaltender –

Peyton Siegmann        Niagara Wheatfield


Player of the Year – Chayse Ierlan; Victor


Honorable Mention:

Forwards –

Michael Carducci       Mamaroneck

Bryan O’Mara             Corcoran

Xander DiNapoli         Ithaca

Matthew Derouchie    Massena

Defense –

Chris Watroba             Mamaroneck

John Mahoney             Canton

Goaltender –

Nathan Moffitt            Massena

Connor Pulli                McQuaid



 First Team All State:

Forwards –

Danny Flynn                           West Seneca East

Johnny Malandruccolo            Auburn

Jake Morin                              Auburn

Defense –

Jacob Fort                   West Seneca West

Bauer Morrissey          Skaneateles

Goaltenders –

Bauer Morrissey          Skaneateles


Second Team All State:

Forwards –

Jared Barr                    Ogdensburg

Tyler Edholm              Sweet Home

Andrew Harley           Brockport


Defense –

Carter Rose                             St. Lawrence

Dillon St. Ann-Spinner           Salmon River

Goaltenders –

Bauer Morrissey          Skaneateles


Player of the Year – Jake Morin; Auburn


Honorable Mention –

Forwards –

Ethan Behar                Byram Hills

Isaac Testani               Ogdensburg

Defense –

Matthew Leveroni       Skaneateles

Patrick Williams          Queensbury

Goaltender –


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *